Odisha Premier League OPL 2013 is Going to Start from 1st May 2013

opl logoGood News for all cricket lovers. At last after so many discussions Odisha Premier League OPL 2013 is going to start from 1st May 2013. This Cricket Match will continue till 12th May 2013. The start of the second edition of Odisha Premier League (OPL) twenty20 cricket on the lines of successful IPL has been rescheduled for May 1. The tournament had earlier been planned to be played between April 1 and April 12.

Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) authorities said the event was postponed as many players have pre-commitments to represent the cricket teams of their employers such as Railways and AG in tournaments to be held in April. The number of players each team can rope in has also been increased to 22 from 20, OCA Secretary Ashirbad Behera said. Now, the eight OPL teams together can engage as many as 176 players in the tournament. OPL, which was launched in 2011, did not take place the following year.

Leave a Comment